Photo credits to Quino AI from Unsplash.

#2. En el corazón de la ciencia

Santiago Ramón y Cajal
Petilla de Aragón (Navarra), 1852 – Madrid, 1934

Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 1906
Awarded jointly to Camillo Golgi “in recognition of their work on the structure of the nervous system”.

Severo Ochoa
Luarca (Asturias), 1905 – Madrid, 1993

Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 1959
Awarded jointly to Arthur Kornberg “for their discovery of the mechanisms in the biological synthesis of ribonucleic acid and deoxyribonucleic acid”.

share this postcard:

Still hungry? Here’s more